For Tracy Hyde – He(r)art | ALBUM REVIEW for ARAMA! JAPAN

I just finished writing my review for He(r)art, the second studio album from Tokyo-based Shoegaze outfit For Tracy Hyde. Considering how much I liked their previous releases – and after the promising single “floor” – I had pretty high expectations for this record.

And boy… these guys made it: He(r)art is without a shade of doubt one of the best records of 2017. This album resonates so much with me, particularly with my memories and life experiences in what I consider my second home, Tokyo. The record is filled with so much passion for music and emotions that it couldn’t be otherwise, spacing between different moods and vibes, while still being absolutely cohesive, structurally rock-solid, and delicate in its flow. It’s really a trip worth taking.

Be sure to read my review of the new For Tracy Hyde album by following the link below. This is one of my favorite albums of 2017, and I hope that you’ll enjoy it as much as I do.


FOR TRACY HYDE’S “HE(R)ART” ALBUM REVIEW ON ARAMA! JAPAN.


– Alex

Leave a comment